WWW Wednesday // 1•11•17

file_000-20

And I’m back with another WWW Wendesday (which is a tad bit late because I had to do my math homework)! This weekly meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, and I’d like to thank her for creating it (and checking all of these out; it must take a while). I was tired as all hell today because I had two snow days this week, and I miss my break. Thank God we have a three-day weekend.

On to the books!

img_2014

What are you currently reading?

Um, nothing? I’m hopping around trying to find a book to read  but I can’t really settle on any and none of them are really keeping my interest (which totally sucks). I think I might start reading Frostblood by Elly Blake or wait until tomorrow for The One Memory of Flora Banks and read that instead.

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished reading Gemini by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – review can be found here – and yesterday I binge-read Boy Robot by Simon Curtis in a day. I gave it four stars and a review should be coming this weekend, if I make time for it!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Most likely The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis or Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. I’m excited for both.

img_2014

And that’s it for this week’s WWW Wednesday! I hope you had a much better day than I did!

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday // 1•11•17

  1. I’ve finished The One Memory of Flora Banks and have mixed feelings about it, but overall I’m glad I read it! I also have read TDC and would caution against expecting it to be all fast-paced and action-packed, because it is actually quiiite slow and the whole book feels like a setup rather than, hmm, a book. Hope you like them, though. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • I saw a good review about it and it interests me so much, so I hope I’ll get interested in it! I heard it’s not really a romance book and that it’s more slow-paced, so I think it’ll work out! And I heard that about TDC, but, again, I can enjoy slow-paced books, so I might like it? Or not, who knows. 😂

      Like

    • Yes, I’m excited for both! And yeah, the covers are gorgeous. 😍 I heard that about TDC, so we’ll see my opinions! And I forgot to say, happy belated birthday! Hope you had a good one! 😄

      Like

  2. Pingback: January Wrap-Up | the well-thumbed reader

Leave a Reply

