WWW Wednesday // 1•18•17

file_000-20

Yep, it’s Wednesday, so it means that I’m doing WWW Wednesday! This weekly meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words and her post is here! I’d like to thank her for hosting this because it’s always so fun, and I’m sure it takes forever to look at everyone’s!

img_2014

What are you currently reading?

good-me-bad-me

I actually just started reading this not but an hour ago, and so far, it’s super interesting! I’ve seen a lot of really good reviews for this one, and as soon as I heard about it, I was super excited to get into it, so I’m hoping it’s as good as everyone says it is!

What did you recently finish reading?

Just yesterday I binge-read Adam Silvera’s History Is All You Left Me. I gave it five stars and it’s definitely going on my Favorite 2017 Reads. A review should be up for it tomorrow! And I also finished reading Nathan Field’s The Many, which I gave four stars. My review for it is right here! And I also recently finished Frostblood today! Unfortunately, I didn’t like it too much; it reminded me of a pretty formulaic, stereotypical fantasy that’s recently started to get published. I was unimpressed, and got really bored near the end, so it’s probably two stars from me!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Um, I have no idea? I always plan these things out, and then I end up reading something else because I’m such a huge mood reader. I’m sort of in a thriller mood at the moment, so I’m thinking of reading either Good Me, Bad Me; Sister, Sister; or Her Every Fear. Or I might just throw that out the window and read something else because I’m flexible. Who knows?

img_2014

And that’s it for this week’s WWW Wednesday! And a brief shout-out to Chelsea over at The Suspense Is Thrilling Me for being the communicator between me and Simon Curtis! I was sort of fangirling yesterday when I found out he wanted to personally thank me for my review of Boy Robot, even though I’m not on Twitter (because I’m the weirdest teenager in the world).

file_009

If you participate in WWW Wednesday, leave your links in the comments! I’ll try to check as many out as I can (if I haven’t already checked it out)!

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday // 1•18•17

  1. Oh wow, congratulations first of all on the author feedback. Its always nice to hear that an author read your review and liked it 🙂

    I only know the thrillers on your list and I really liked them so I hope that you will too. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January Wrap-Up | the well-thumbed reader

Leave a Reply

