WWW Wednesday // 1•25•17

file_000-20

It’s Wednesday, so guess what time it is? WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, and I’d like to thank her once again for hosting this because this is so much fun! Onto the books!

img_2014

What are you currently reading?

blink

At the moment, I’m currently reading an ARC of Blink by K.L. Slater. This is one of my most anticipated thriller reads (I have a lot, but this was definitely on the list) and this is actually my first read from this author (even though I also have Safe With Me).

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished reading two of my most anticipated thriller ARCs (are you seeing a pattern here?): The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda – my review can be found here – and Final Girls by Riley Sager, which I gave 5 stars, and definitely matched my expectations. I’m not allowed to post my full review until closer to the publication date, which is July, but you should definitely go out and buy it once it comes out. SO GOOD!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Haha, SO MANY BOOKS. As you guys might know, I signed up for Netgalley a couple of weeks ago, and it’s been both a blessing and a curse. I requested a bunch of ARCs thinking I’d be turned down for all of them because I’m a smaller blogger, but that was not the case. I actually ended up getting approved for 5 other ARCs besides the ones above (and I still have 9 others pending, but I don’t know if I’m lucky to get those), all ones I’m excited to read! I currently have Bad Little Girl by Frances Vick, Ubo by Steve Rasnic Tem, The Fall of Lisa Bellow by Susan Perabo, Waste of Space by Gina Damico, and Follow Me Back by A.V. Geiger. Yeah, I’m out of control.

img_2014

And that’s it for this WWW Wednesday! This made me realize I have way too many ARCs and should probably not request too many before my Approval rating drops any lower (I’m currently at 50%).

Also, did you see the ACOWAR cover??? BEAUTY!

acowar

file_009Feel free to link and share your WWW Wednesdays down below if I haven’t read them yet! I’d love to check them out!

25 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday // 1•25•17

    • It is? I accidentally found out about it last month, and just requested it, not thinking I’d get it. It’s pretty interesting so far, even though I can barely read it because I’m busy. And, yes, Final Girls was brilliant; I hope you love it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m only 6% in but so far so good, in fact I’m going to get back to it right now. And I totally feel you on being busy and not reading much, thankfully I read a lot over the Xmas period so I’ve got reviews in reserve.

        Liked by 1 person

    • It is, isn’t it? And yeah, between you and me, I’m only sixteen. I just made my birthday earlier so I could sign up. 😂 I don’t think it’s too big of a deal since I’m only two years away and it’s not like anyone checks or anything.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awesome, I might make one too, since I don’t feel as bad knowing I’m not going to be the only one lying about my age! However, I will heed your advice and try not to request every book I want.

        Like

      • Haha, yeah! I think it’s sort of dumb that there’s a restricted age. You think it’d at least be open to 15+ since they’re the biggest readers of YA, and lots of teenagers run blogs, but apparently not. At the end of the day, most publishers just want buzz about their book, and age doesn’t really factor.

        And yes, please don’t. 😂 I’m still waiting for eight, I think, and hopefully I won’t be bombarded with them all.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I didn’t realize how hard it would be to resist requesting them all when I saw them. I’ve already lost track of how many I’ve requested! Oh well, hopefully I won’t get them all because they’re all semi popular.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I KNOW RIGHT??? I saw all the YA releases, and I couldn’t help myself. 😂 And, hopefully, you’ll get some of them! I didn’t think I’d get my most anticipated release that was super popular and requested by a lot of people (Final Girls) and was so happy I got it, so don’t give up hope! Or do, if you don’t want to be too overwhelmed.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Netgalley sends e-mails when a publisher approves or declines you. All publishers are different, so some might respond the next day or weeks from now or whenever. Most of the ones I’ve asked haven’t made me wait too long and others have. It’s frustrating when you have no patience (like me). 😝

        Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I always find it weird that they remove the backgrounds of her books for the U.K. editions. They do the same with TOG where the backgrounds are white while ours (I live in the U.S.) are colored. So weird!

      Like

  1. I look forward to your review of Blink. I liked it better than the first book by the author and especially loved the narrations by the patient in a coma.It was so creepy and fascinating. I can’t wait to discuss the book with you once you are done. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January Wrap-Up | the well-thumbed reader

Leave a Reply

