WWW Wednesday // 2•1•17

file_000-20

It’s February, which means Valentine’s Day and Black History Month and BOOKS! And the first ever February post is WWW Wednesday! Yes, it’s, like, two hours late because I was at school and didn’t have access to my wonderful laptop, but I made it!

A huge thank you to Sam over at Taking in a World of Words for hosting this every Wednesday, because it’s probably super hard to go and comment on all of them!

img_2014

What are you currently reading?

city-of-saints-and-thieves

Right now, I’m reading City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson! It’s a YA thriller, and I’m really enjoying it at the moment! I’ve heard fantastic things about it so I knew I just HAD to have it, not mentioning the fact that thrillers are my kryptonite, and having them in my favorite age range always makes me happy!

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished reading two ARCs over the weekend, both YA thrillers (as you can see, there’s an unintended pattern). One is Follow Me Back by A.V. Geiger, which I awarded one star to! It isn’t releasing until June, so my review won’t be up for a while, but it’s ranty! I was highly disappointed in this one. And the second is The Last to Die by Kelly Garrett, which got 3.5 stars. Addicting and all right, but not the best thriller I’ve ever read. This one is coming out in April (and I still haven’t typed up a review for it oops).

What do you think you’ll read next? 

SO MANY RELEASES. My library finally stocked up on a couple of anticipated YA January releases, and the last of my Christmas pre-orders finally came in. Obviously, this isn’t including the 283782 books coming out this month that I’m also hoping to read. From my library I have The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles, which looks weird and magical and I’ve heard fantastic things about, and Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson, which wasn’t in my radar, but I’ve seen good reviews going around bookstagram, so I caved!

Concerning pre-orders, I have Caraval by Stephanie Garber, which I’m hoping to read next,  My Husband’s Wife by Jane Corey, which is a thriller that sounds interesting and I’ve also heard good things about, and Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough, because #WTFThatEnding (I want to know!!!).

img_2014

And that’s it for this week’s WWW Wednesday! I’m hoping I’ll read a lot more this month since there are so many great books coming out/I own or borrowed.

file_009Feel free to link your WWW Wednesday post in the comments if I haven’t already checked it out! 

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday // 2•1•17

  1. I’ve heard so many amazing things about City of Saints and Thieves, and plenty of people seem to be really excited for it as well so I hope you enjoy it. Hopefully this will be a case of the book living up to the hype surrounding it.
    Also I really hope you enjoy Caraval when your re-order arrives and you finally get around to it. I’ve already read this book and thought it was beyond brilliant. It’s currently my favourite book of 2017 so I can’t wait to see what you think of that one as well.
    Seems like you’ve got a fair few books to get through, they all look really good though so hopefully they’re all books you’ll really enjoy as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I’m loving it so far, so I think it’ll probably be a winner for me! So many hyped books came out in January that I’m hoping to catch up on!

      And, yes, I’m about 99.9% sure I’m going to love it; all the reviews I’ve seen of it make it sound like my kind of book! 😍

      Yes, I do; and then there are all the February releases coming out that I want to put on my TBR as well. I’m set for the next few months. 🙈

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s brilliant to hear, and in that case I really need to add it to my to-read list as well. A lot of hyped books but I think most of them are living up to the hype so that’s something.
        Hopefully the reviews will prove true then, seriously I can’t wait to see what you think of it. I always love reading other people’s reviews for books I love as much as I did Caraval.
        So many books so little time right? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I just started Caraval today and it had a more violent and brutal beginning than I imagined! Also, City of Saints and Thieves is a thriller???? I don’t really know much about it and I just bought it on a whim. But a thriller?? I’m even more excited now!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, that intrigues me even more. 😍 And , yes, it is; it’s been describe as Gone Girl except with a Kenyan twist! I know right? I’m a huge advocate of YA thrillers since it seems like they don’t get that much love, so I’m happy to see so many coming out this year! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

