[AWARD] Mystery Blogger Award

mystery-blog-award-300x300

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.

So, for some reason, I’ve been nominated for another blogging award by Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books! Thank you so much; I can’t believe I have a second blogging award under my belt now! I’ve now been tagged in so many things; I’m probably going to replace my WWW Wednesdays for a while!

The Rules:

1. Put the award logo/image on your blog
2. List the rules
3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well
5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
6. You nominate 10 – 20 5 people
7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
9. Share a link to your best post(s)

the-well-thumbed-reader-7

hamilton

1. I have never listened to the Hamilton soundtrack. I know, I know, this is basically blasphemy. I’ve heard fantastic things about Hamilton, and because of the Booktubers I watch, I have heard some of the lyrics, but I’ve never listened to the full soundtrack. Please someone tell me I’m not alone.

2. I run track and field. I’m great at it, not meaning to brag, but I freaking hate it. With the passion of a thousand suns. The only reason I’m doing it is because my mom thinks it’ll be good for my college resume (even though I don’t want to even do track in college, but that’s another story for another day).

gordon-ramsay

3. I love Gordon Ramsay shows. Hell’s Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares, Masterchef, Hotel Hell, I’ve pretty much watched them all. I don’t know, I just love watching him scream and curse at stupid people. I would just die if I got to meet him or even eat at one of his restaurants!

the-well-thumbed-reader-5

  1. What are your goals for this year (reading, blogging, life, everything or anything you want to share)?

For reading, it’d be to finish some of the series I’ve been leaving unfinished over the year, complete 20 series/trilogies, and read 200 books. For blogging, it’d be to have this blog for one year, since I’m determined not to! And, personally, probably to work on not being quick to anger, since this entire election has just left America for the worse and everyone is constantly arguing and generalizing. I want to try as hard as I can to not generalize people (even though I’m sucking at it, but whatever).

2. What’s your favorite TV show at the moment?

eyewitness_castkeyart

Uh, I’m not watching much TV right now, but the last TV show I was obsessed with was this show called Eyewitness. Basically, this teen gay couple are making out in a cabin, and get interrupted by a murder spree. One of the boys, who continually insists he’s “not gay” (this is a lie, obviously), wants to keep their entire encounter a secret, so they both decide not to tell what happened, while one of the boys’ mother is a police officer who’s investigating said murder spree AND the murderer is running loose trying to find and kill the boys and try to get the police off his back. Yes, it’s as good  and twisty as it sounds.

3. What’s one place you’d love to visit, fictional or not?

hpstudiotour1

Okay, I’m going to try to avoid the stereotypical Hogwarts answer, and go with Night Court for fictional. I think this is a totally obvious answer as to why. And for real life, I really want to go to the U.K.! I will go to the Harry Potter Studios before I die.

4. What do you like the most about blogging?

Well, in the short time that I’ve been blogging, I think my favorite thing is interacting with you guys! My family isn’t huge on reading and some of my friends read, but not as voraciously as I do. So, this is one of the few places I can go and I feel like people understand what I’m saying when I talk about ARCs and understand my awful book fandom jokes.

5. Funny question: Tell us an embarrassing blogging or non-blogging story!

shame

Well, this is going to be an embarrassing non-blogging story! Last year, my family and I went downtown for the 4th of July, and I was reading this gay romance novel that was super smutty on my phone. I was super bored, and I started reading it, and there was this smutty scene coming up, and some guy tapped me on the shoulder and asked me, straight up, “What are you reading?” Of course, I had a mini heart attack (he probably hadn’t even seen what I was reading, but I was panicking, all right?), stuttered out, “Nothing,” (that was an easily spotted lie) and quickly walked off. Embarrassing.

the-well-thumbed-reader-6

I don’t have too big of a blog yet, so it’s not like I have many posts to choose from, but there are a couple that I’m definitely proud of!

Why Have I Not Read You Yet?

[DISCUSSION] Is It Really Too Much?

My All-Time Favorite Series

All-Time Favorite Stand-Alones

the-well-thumbed-reader-4

Shanah @ Bionic Book Worm

Ali @ I Wuv Books

Kelly @ Kelly’s Rambles

Mia @ Pen and Parchment

Puput @ Sparkling Letters

My Questions: 

1. What are some of your favorite movies?

2. Do you have any pet peeves?

3. What are some of your least favorite book covers?

4. What is your most anticipated 2017 book release?

5. Weird Question: If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

img_2014

And that’s it for the Mystery Blog Award! I only have one more left to go! I’m going to try as hard as I can to not become backlogged with tags and awards. I’ll probably fail that resolution as well.

And also, a huge, huge thank you to all of you concerning what has been happening in the past week or so on my blog. Seriously, this is insane. I’ve gained so many followers, views, likes, comments, and awards, and it’s been happening so fast that I can’t even believe it’s actually going on. I honestly feel like I’m going to wake up and find out it’s all a dream, or this is all going to go away, but thank you, because it means so much to me especially since I haven’t even been here for two months!

Also, I feel like I haven’t written a review in forever on this blog, so the next two days should have reviews! I’ll be posting my ARC review of a sci-fi/horror called Ubo, and I’m hoping to finish Caraval by Wednesday so I’ll have a review up then! I know there are so many people anxiously waiting for me to finish it, and, no worries, so far, I’m in love. And I call dibs on Julian.

25 thoughts on “[AWARD] Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on this award Mikaela, and everything that’s come with starting this blog as well. I love your posts and you deserve all the followers you can get, and more! 😀 ❤
    I loved reading your facts and answers as well; I've never listened to the Hamilton soundtrack either, and despite what everyone says about it I don't really have any urge to you know? Also the Harry Potter Studio Tour is beyond amazing. If you ever get a chance to go definitely do! I'll be going in June and I can't wait.
    Great goals for this year blogging, I really hope you manage them all and again congratulations on the award! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, thank you so much; you’re too sweet, Beth! 😊 I’m still surprised at all that’s come from this blog, to be honest; it’s so much work, but it’s totally worth it!

      Yeah, I feel you on that; I’m not a musical person myself. Literally the only musicals I’ve watched are the A Very Potter Musical series and The Newsies, and my family dragged me to that one. 😂 And, yes, I want to go so bad; hopefully I will someday! 😍

      Thank you; I hope so, too! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s all right, and yeah it can be a lot of work but it’s always more than worth it when you’re interacting with people and talking to them on your posts and everything. Honestly I wouldn’t change anything about my blogging experience so far.
        I haven’t actually watched the A Very Potter Musical series yet, and as a massive Harry Potter fan I feel that’s something that needs to be changed very soon! I’ve seen a few more musicals than you then, my favourite is Wicked which was the first one I saw actually. And that’s all right! 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the award!

    You neeeed to get to the Studio Tour – I would also recommend the House of Mina Lima in London if you get the chance. It’s tiny and magical and wonderful.

    I too have never listened to the Hamilton soundtrack – I’ve heard a cover of one song from it, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Ooh, that sounds nice! I’ll put it on the list; I want to see all the things if I ever get a chance to go to the U.K.! 😄 And yeah, more people! I’m not alone! 😂

      Like

  3. I haven’t listened to Hamilton either! It’s good to know that I’m not the only one 😂. I’ve just never had any interest in listening to it, I guess. I would so want to visit the Night Court as well. Next to Hogwarts and Narnia that is one fictional world I wish we had the ability to travel to. And I so need to watch Eyewitness soon. I keep hearing a lot of good things about it. Great answers for this! I enjoyed reading them. 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, more people to join the club! 😂 I’m not a huge musical person myself, so that’s probably why. And, yes, the Night Court; I’d love to visit the squad in person (especially Rhysand). 😏 Hogwarts would still top my list though because magic school! And I hope you enjoy it if you watch it! Lucky you, not having to suffer through the awful cliffhangers that I had to. And thank you! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m not either. There are a few musicals I adore but I don’t actively seek them out.
        Yes, especially Rhysand! 😍🙈
        And oh no to cliffhangers. They definitely suck. That’s actually me with Scream right now because the last season had a sort of cliffhanger.
        You’re welcome!! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t listened to Hamilton either!! Bhahaha glad to know I’m not the only one behind 😛 anywayyy I agree that one of the best thing from blogging is to meet and interact with people who share your passion. Before I started blogging, reading was a solitary activity but after… it became a social one! Unlike you, I already have way too many tags and awards to do hahaha but by all means, never stop tagging me 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, yeah, we could make our own little club. 😂 Yes, I absolutely love talking to people about books. It’s nice to see people experience and understand all the feels you’re going through! And, psssh, no, I have one award and three or four tags to do. I’m already buried.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

