[AWARD] The Versatile Blogger Award

the-versatile-blogger

So, I was tagged by the wonderful Beth @ Reading Every Night for this award! You can find her post here. She is literally the sweetest person ever, always leaving super long comments that brighten up my day and her blog is terrific! 

The Rules:

1. Show the award on your blog.

2. Thank the person that has nominated you.

3. Share 7 different facts about me

4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice (lol no)

5. Link your nominees and let them know of the nomination (still no)

the-well-thumbed-reader-7

the-oscars-thumbnail

1. I haven’t watched any of this year’s Oscar nominees. I mean, I didn’t watch last year’s either. Or the year before that. I’m hoping to at least watch some of them, though, especially since everyone seems to love La La Land and Moonlight.

2. I don’t like classics. I mean, some of them have really interesting concepts, but the writing is so dense that I can barely stand it, and they can be so boring. So far, the only classic I’ve read and liked has been Lois Lowry’s The Giver, which I read back in the seventh grade.

3. I like EDM. I’m pretty sure that if I told people this in real life that they’d be surprised because I’m a quiet person and I like to read, but I love EDM. Galantis, David Guetta, Kygo, Zedd, The Chainsmokers, and Flume are some of my favorites. I know, it’s shallow.

wattpad_logo-svg

4. I used to write books on Wattpad. And I was sort of semi-famous? I got likes and comments, and my most popular story got over 20,000 reads, so that was cool. I ended up deleting all my stories because I wasn’t in love with it anymore, but it was definitely a big part of my life back in middle school.

5. I get spoiled easily. Books, movies, TV shows. Everything. Just a small list of things I’ve been spoiled for: Clockwork Princess, The Blood of Olympus, Allegiant, Crooked Kingdom, Champion, Crown of Midnight (I actually spoiled myself, that’s how prone to it I am), Sons of Anarchy, the most recent season of How to Get Away with Murder, etc. I’m a spoiler magnet.

the-lightning-thief

6. I read Percy Jackson before Harry Potter. I used to do summer track when I was younger, and those track meets would literally last all day long, so I decided to bring a book with me. My mom had a habit to buy my brother books even though he doesn’t like reading at all, so I’d often read them for myself. I had to rush, so I just picked up whatever books caught my eye, read a couple of sentences, and determined from there if I should read it or not. I picked up Harry Potter, but didn’t like it (the horror!), but after reading the chapter title of The Lightning Thief, I decided to read it. Obviously, the rest is history.

7. I’ve only gone to one concert. I’m not really into huge crowded places in the first place, so I don’t really think it’s a travesty, but my mom surprised me with tickets to a Lorde concert in the sixth grade. It was brilliant (and, yes, I’m still waiting for new Lorde music, unfortunately).

the-well-thumbed-reader-4

I still have one more blogging award, so I’m going to leave nominating for then. I’m already running out of people to nominate that haven’t done it. 😂

img_2014

Also, I’d like to take a moment and thank all of you for nominating me for so many of these awards, not only in such a short amount of time, but also since I’ve only been blogging for a while! I didn’t think I’d get any of these for months (or anything else that’s happened), so thank you! And another huge thank you because, somehow, I reached 100 followers on Monday! Excuse me while I squeal copiously because I honestly didn’t think I’d have so many people who’d follow me, especially before two full months of blogging, nor did I think I’d ever get this volume of liked or comments. It means so much to me. ❤️

21 thoughts on “[AWARD] The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Oh wow congratulations on reaching 100 followers Mikaela. That’s an amazing acheivement and so well deserved as well! 😀 ❤
    Also great facts for this tag as well. That's great about how you were Wattpad famous, I guess that means you finished your stories before posting them which is further than I've ever gotten while writing anything. 😀 I tend to start writing a couple of chapters and then just never ever go back again. My laptop is full of half completed ideas! 🙂
    I've noticed that people either read Percy Jackson first and not started Harry Potter until much later or vise versa. For me it was Harry Potter when I was younger (which is actually my all-time favourite series) and I only just read Percy Jackson last year (I loved those books just as much though).
    Again great facts Mikaela, it was great learning more about you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, thank you so much, Beth! 😄 It’s so crazy to me; I can’t believe it!

      And, actually I didn’t. 😂 The reason I started was because I thought having readers would make me finish my stories, but I totally failed on that aspect. I’ve actually never finished writing a book before, even though I wanted to. My old laptop is filled with so many unfinished stories and random ideas I never started.

      I think I read HP two years after PJO! I love them both as well; I honestly cannot choose. 🙈

      And thank you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • I felt the same way but soon you’ll be reaching your next milestone and 100 followers won’t feel as crazy!
        Oh that’s a shame. I’ve never managed to show anyone anything I’ve written at all so you’re still a step ahead of me in that aspect! And maybe one day we’ll both manage to finish something we start writing. You never know right? 🙂
        It would have to be Harry Potter for me, just because that’s the series I grew up reading.
        That’s all right! 😀 ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on 100 followers! Lol, I was also semi famous on wattpad in middle school, and I kinda pretend that never happened. My fan fics are still out there, so if anyone asks, I’ll just deny they’re mine.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! And lol, I deleted my stories off Wattpad! I wrote angsty gay teen fiction. It’s still on my old laptop, but it doesn’t work anymore, so it’s probably lost forever. 😂

      Like

  3. Congrats on 100 followers!!! That’s so exciting! And I agree with you on classics. There are some classics I do like, but the language makes me stay away from it! I did like “The Giver” and older classics like “To Kill a Mockingbird” and “Where the Red Fern Grows” but that’s pretty much it! (And “Go Set a Watchman” did not do TKAM any justice!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • It really is! 😄 And, ugh, I read WTRFG in sixth grade and hated it. I don’t know how I’d feel about it now since it’s been a while. 😂 I actually haven’t read TKAM??? It’s not in our school’s curriculum, which is ridiculous to me. 😤 I’ve heard Go Set a Watchman wasn’t great, so I’ll probably never read it.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on 100 followers eeee how exciting! You deserve each and every one. 🙂 And haha I keep meaning to post some of my stuff on Wattpad, but I never end up doing it, so kudos to you for having done it before! It’s a shame you deleted them though haha I would’ve liked to read them. 😛 I haven’t been to any concerts, but I really want to someday! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, thank you so much; that’s so sweet! ❤ And lol, when I first signed up, I posted the first chapter of my story, logged out, and couldn’t get back in. 🙈 So my account was inactive for a couple of years until I found my way back in and sort of started over. It was a rollercoaster ride, tbh. 😂 And, yes, I hope you do! Concerts are really amazing; seeing Lorde live was amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

