26 thoughts on “[If You Like This…You’ll Like This] Binge-Worthy Shows and Binge-Worthy Books

    • Thank you; I actually still need to read Anna Dressed in Blood (and I know you talk so highly about it)! And, yes, definitely! I don’t own this idea; so many book blogs have done it before me, so go right ahead! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The Power is sitting on my nightstand right now. I can’t wait to dig in, I’ve heard so many good things!

    The Secret History is an absolutely phenomenal book! I’m so excited to see it here 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh, so lucky! I can’t wait for it to come out in the U.S.; it sounds absolutely brilliant! I’m glad to hear it; I couldn’t finish it last year because it was so big and I had to return it to the library, but I really want to finish it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post that has definitely added a few books to my tbr mountain. I would add one book to your list. If you like Dexter I’d also recommend Sweetpea by CJ Skuse. It’s like Dexter crossed with Bridget Jones Diary. Very dark and disturbing but really funny.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I haven’t been able to read the full thing because it’s a giant book, but what I read of it was so good! You’ll probably love it! I didn’t like either, which is very fitting, now that I think about it. 😂

      Like

    • YES BLACK MIRROR IS SO GOOD. I demand a season four, like, right now. 😂 Connor and Oliver are my babies; I love them! I haven’t watched season 3 yet, and I heard that it’s rough for them, and I was like, “Nooooo!” 😭

      Like

    • Ugh, I love Supernatural! I really need to continue on with the show; I sick terribly at binging. 😂 I sort of fell off the tracks with The 100 and never went back to watching it, and I didn’t care enough to catch up, so there went that! And yes, I really want to read it soon! I’m always on the look out for a YA thriller!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this recommendation post, Mikaela! I will definitely be checking out the recs for Supernatural and Game of Thrones, as those are favorites of mine. And a lot of the other books you reced are actually on my TBR or I’ve read. Like The Winner’s Curse, that trilogy is one of my all-time favorites. It’s so good. I really need to read How to Repair a Mechanical Heart, I’ve been seeing it a lot on the blogosphere lately. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a great recommendation post, and you’ve definitely given me some books and TV programs I need to check out. I loved The Winner’s trilogy but haven’t actually seen Reign so I will definitely be checking that show out when I next get a chance, and I love Supernatural but haven’t read Anna Dress in Blood (despite enjoyed Kendare Blake’s books) so that’s going to have to go on my to-read list as well.
    Most of these TV shows are ones I still have on my to-watch list. Guess I need to get started on watching them so I can then read the books you’ve recommended! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, I hope you enjoy Reign! I tried to read it and just couldn’t get into it at all, so I hope you enjoy it better than I did! I still haven’t read any of Blake’s books, which is a tragedy. 😂

      Haha, I don’t watch many of these TV shows, so I hope you enjoy them? 😂 I’m going to have a post coming up next month about my favorite TV shows that I’m excited about!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hope so too, I’ve seen some trailers for the first season and it looks quite good. I think most of her books have some mixed reviews but the ones I’ve picked up so far I’ve quite enjoyed so hopefully you will as well.
        I’m pretty much the opposite because I always have my TV on, even if it’s just watching repeats. 😀 And that sounds interesting, I’ll be looking forwards to that post from you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Celebrating My 6 Month Blogiversary! | The Well-Thumbed Reader

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s