[2] Book Playlist • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

File_000 (23).png

Yesterday, A Court of Wings and Ruin finally released into the world, so I had to commemorate it. Obviously.

Anyway, I wrote this playlist up on my Books Amino account last year, and since it gained so much attention, I just knew I had to put it on my blog, especially since I worked so hard on it, and I really loved making this playlist, so why not share the love?

This time, since I was just doing one book instead of an entire series like I did for my first one, I decided to split it up into the three parts the book is split into. The House of Beasts represents Feyre finally escaping her abusive relationship and her character development, the House of Wind explores Rhysand and Feyre’s blooming relationship, and the House of Mist is the culmination of that relationship (*WINK, WINK*) and the eventual downfall.

(Also, I don’t apologize for the abundance of Ariana Grande. Or the Weeknd.)

arrow

File_000 (24)

Ariana Grande – Why Try

My Everything

Selena Gomez – Same Old Love

Selena_Gomez_-_Revival_(Official_Deluxe_Cover)

OneRepublic – Apologize

Dreaming_Out_Loud_cover

Ellie Goulding – I Do What I Love

ellie-goulding-delirium-album-cover

Lorde – Bravado

lorde_pure_heroine

Bea Miller – yes girl

yes girl bea miller

Ariana Grande – You Don’t Know Me

My Everything

Sia – Elastic Heart

sia-1000-forms-of-fear-album-cover

Zayn – LIKE I WOULD

zayn_mindofmine_cover_12x12

Selena Gomez – Revival

Selena_Gomez_-_Revival_(Official_Deluxe_Cover)

Junkie XL, Ellie Goulding – Tris

divergent score

File_001 (17)

Ariana Grande – Into You

dangerous woman ariana grande

Alessia Cara – I’m Yours

Alessia_Cara_-_Know_It_All

David Guetta, Emeli Sande – What I Did For Love

david-guetta-listen-2014-1200x1200

Dirty South – The Unknown

dirty-south

Halsey – Is There Somewhere

halsey room 93

The Chainsmokers – Inside Out

Collage,_album_cover.jpg

The Weeknd – Wicked Games

Trilogy_by_The_Weeknd.png

Zayn – BoRdErSz 

zayn_mindofmine_cover_12x12

Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman

dangerous woman ariana grande

Zedd – Done With Love 

Zedd-True-Colors

Dirty South – With You

dirty-south

Skylar Grey – Addicted to Love

addicted to love skylar grey

Halsey – Not Afraid Anymore

fifty shades darker soundtrack

Ariana Grande – Touch It

dangerous woman ariana grande

Zayn – sHe

zayn_mindofmine_cover_12x12

File_002 (15)

The Weeknd – Often (Kygo Remix)

often kygo remix

Zayn – TiO

zayn_mindofmine_cover_12x12

Zedd – True Colors

Zedd-True-Colors

Sohn – Carry Me Home

insurgent soundtrack

Troye Sivan – Wild

Troye_Sivan_-_Blue_Neighbourhood

Selena Gomez – Nobody

Selena_Gomez_-_Revival_(Official_Deluxe_Cover)

Skylar Grey – I Know You

skylar grey i know you

Alessia Cara – Overdose

Alessia_Cara_-_Know_It_All

The Weeknd – Earned It

the weeknd

Junkie XL – A Friend

divergent score

Joseph Trapanese – You’re Worth It

insurgent score

Troye Sivan – Talk Me Down

Troye_Sivan_-_Blue_Neighbourhood

Ariana Grande – Thinking Bout You

dangerous woman ariana grande

arrow

File_001 (37).jpeg

And that’s it for my book playlist of A Court of Mist and Fury! I’m pretty sure that my eyes are pretty much glazed over at this point. Yep.

Again, much like my first playlist, if you guys want me to compile all these songs into a playlist on Spotify, just ask me, and I’ll find the time to do it and tell you guys my username! 

arrow

Also, reminder that Project Big Blogger, Little Blogger is still open for sign-ups! I know there are some people who said they’ll sign up and still haven’t done so yet, or haven’t discovered the project, but my announcement of what it is can be found here, and the Google Form for sign-up can be found here. So far, the numbers are actually pretty equal, which is good, because I was low-key terrified I’d have way too many of one sign up. Thanks so much to all who have participated so far!

Let's Chat

Do you like the playlist? Do you think these songs give you ACOMAF ~vibes~? ARE YOU READING ACOWAR BECAUSE I AM AND I AM DEAD?

Follow Me

Bloglovin’ | Twitter

12 thoughts on “[2] Book Playlist • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

  1. I like your song choices for the three different parts of ACOMAF! My own personal playlist for the book is waaaay more dark and broody, but I’m totally loving the louder and musically emotional vibe, especially with all the newer Ariana Grande songs and artists like Sia and The Weeknd. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! Oh, yeah, I can definitely feel that dark and broody vibe coming from ACOMAF! Yeah, I remember Ariana Grande released her new album a couple weeks after ACOMAF’s review, and I remember listening to the songs for the first time and I was like, “This is so Feysand!” 😂 And, yes, I love Sia and The Weeknd! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great playlist Mikaela, I already have a fair few of these songs on my iPod but I’ll probably download the others and give them a listen, maybe while I’m writing my review for ACOWAR which I’m currently reading! Have you started it yet? What do you think so far if you have? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

