32 thoughts on “[MONTHLY RECOMMENDATIONS] If You Liked This 2017 Release, Read These Backlist Books!

  1. Ahhh I’m so glad you mentioned The Rook!! I read it years ago and it’s still one of my faves ❤ I actually just borrowed the sequel from the library the other day and I'm so excited to read it. Love this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVE this idea! Especially when it comes to mentioning books that aren’t new releases. I’ve got a few of your recommendations on the TBR still (Red Rising, Vassa in the night, Darkest part of the Forest) and I’m really happy to know that you like and recommend them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are some great recommendations Mikaela, and I’ve read a fair few of these myself. I am a huge fan of Red Rising, and I really loved Frostblood as well so I should probably check out Tell the Wind and Fire (I do have it on my to-read list, just haven’t quite gotten around to it yet.) I’m also a huge fan of Caraval, Bone Gap and Vassa in the Night.
    You’ve featured some of my favourite books from this year; The Hate U Give, Strange the Dreamer, Flame in the Mist, so I now have a few more I can check out! 😀
    Again great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, Red Rising is SO GOOD! ❤ I’ve had Tell The Wind And Fire on my TBR for a full year because I’m still failing at my whole “backlist books” goal this year! 😂 Yeah, I’m so glad! I’ve also been failing on the reading 2017 releases part as well; I really need to catch up! 😬

      Thank you! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I have many of the books you’ve mentioned on my TBR, but I adored that thing you did with the recommendations! Now I’m even more excited to read them (or have another excuse to buy some of the others you recommended😂)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So many books on this list that I haven’t read yet, new and old! I don’t have the time someone build me a time machine and then give me like an infinite amount of money so I can actually buy them all 😂 Great list though! Definitely checking out those recs for The Hate U Give and Queens of Geek (minus Fangirl which is definitely a great rec based on QoG) because they’re the only new ones on this list I’ve read and I need more books like them in my life. Thank you for the recs!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Dancing out of July 2017 – A Dance With Books

  7. Pingback: Around the Blogosphere | Kourtni Reads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s